The League Cup is an annual football competition in Singapore contested by S.League clubs. It was launched in 2007 and is one of the three major trophies in Singapore Football, along with the Great Eastern-Hyundai S.League and RHB Singapore Cup.

Over the years, we have had several partners who stepped forward to support the League Cup as the Title Sponsors. For the 2017 season, The New Paper will be continuing their title sponsorship of the League Cup for the third year running.

This year, eight S.League clubs will be competing for the trophy. The teams will be divided into two groups of four. The top two teams of each group will proceed to the semi-finals, where they will compete for a place in the Final to be played on 21 July 2017.


Past League Cup winners: 

Year   Winner
2007 - Woodlands Wellington FC
2008 - Gombak United FC
2009 - Brunei DPMM FC
2010 - Etoile FC
2011 - Albirex Niigata FC(S)
2012 - Brunei DPMM FC
2013 - Balestier Khalsa FC
2014 - Brunei DPMM FC
2015 - Albirex Niigata FC(S)
2016 - Albirex Niigata FC(S)
2017 - Albirex Niigata FC(S)

The Prize money for this competition are as follows: