The Singapore Cup has evolved in recent years to become one of the region’s top club knockout competitions. Teams from Malaysia, Thailand, Cambodia, Myanmar, Brunei Darussalam, Indonesia, Hong Kong and Australia have all taken part in previous editions of the competition.

The Singapore Cup has been in existence since 1998 and RHB has been the title sponsor since 2005.

The Singapore FA Cup was also contested by Singapore’s top-flight teams from 1996-1998, but after that it was decided clubs who played in the S.League should no longer participate in that competition.

The Singapore Cup runs concurrently with the S.League regular season, with the winners of the Singapore Cup competition going on to represent Singapore in the AFC Cup the following season.

Singapore Cup Past Years Winners

Year      Winner
1998      Tanjong Pagar United  
1999      Singapore Armed Forces FC
2000      Home United
2001      Home United
2002      Tampines Rovers
2003      Home United
2004      Tampines Rovers
2005      Home United
2006      Tampines Rovers
2007      Singapore Armed Forces FC
2008      Singapore Armed Forces FC
2009      Geylang United
2010      Bangkok Glass FC
2011      Home United
2012      Singapore Armed Forces FC
2013      Home United
2014      Balestier Khalsa
2015      Albirex Niigata FC(S)
2016      Albirex Niigata FC(S)
2017      Albirex Niigata FC(S)